Shell Arts & Crafts

The club’s Arts and Crafts club meet on the fourth Monday of every month from 6 PM to 9 PM at the Pompano Civic Center: 1801 Northeast Sixth Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060.

2017 meeting dates are scheduled for:

Monday, January 23, 2017
Info & Materials
Monday, February 27, 2017
Results
Monday, March 27, 2017
Results
Monday, April 24, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, May 22, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, June 26, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, July 24, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, August 28, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, September 25, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, October 23, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, November 27, 2017
Info & Materials
Results
Monday, December TBA, 2017
Info & Materials
Results

All club members are invited to attend these meetings. If you would like your name added to the arts and crafts club list, please contact Patti Jenkins at pattibsc@gmail.com and she will add your name to the arts and crafts club member list. Patti sends meeting information with meeting activities and supply lists each month to the arts and crafts members.

For inspiration you can check out the Broward Shell Club’s Pinterest board with numerous pins of all kinds of shell related jewelry. There are also links to jewelry related tutorials. Here’s the link:
https://www.pinterest.com/llaurin/bsc-crafters-sea-shell-jewelry/

Be sure to look at the other BSC Pinterest Boards for our craft club members. We have nine club boards for all kinds of shell art, such as boxesframes, wreaths, flowerschimes, critters, holiday items, jewelry and more. Just go to Pinterest and search for “BSC Crafters”.